EWT Corporate Governance

Governance structure
EWT has a two-tier governance structure with an Executive Board and a Supervisory Board. The Executive Board is responsible for corporate and day-to-day management, which essentially means developing and implementing EWT’s objectives, strategies and policies. The Executive Board is accountable to the Supervisory Board and the General Meeting of Shareholders.

Executive Board
Mark Jones is the CEO of EWT and has been working in the generation and transmission sector since 1990 and specifically in wind since 2005. Mark worked for HSBC Investment Bank, Edison Mission Energy and was a founder of GE Energy Financing business in Europe. At that time Mark was responsible for the acquisition, funding and management of energy businesses in the generation and networks sectors in Europe, Asia and North America. Since 2007, Mark has worked as a CEO in the development of wind businesses across Europe and North America, realised via public and private equity. Mark has worked directly with all of the major turbine suppliers.

In 2012, Renger Idema was appointed as Chief Financial Officer and member of the Executive Board. Renger joined the company in 2008 as Group Controller. He began his career at Ahold (food retail) and has held senior roles in finance and operations at Endemol (media) and Hagemeyer (electro technical wholesale). Renger is a Certified Public Accountant and holds a Master's Degree in Business Administration from the University of Groningen, The Netherlands. 

Supervisory Board
The Supervisory Board is composed of high caliber, high profile members with extensive global networks. Members of this Board are:
Rijkman Groenink (Chairman) – ex-CEO ABN AMRO
Ana Patriciu – DP Holding SA
Rob Kramer – Wedge Investments
Marcel Van Poecke – ex-CEO Petroplus, CEO Atlas Invest
Charles Vaslet – Partner Emerald Technology Ventures
Maurits van Oranje - Founder and Managing Director S2NRG B.V.
Pascal Emsens - Atlas Invest